Regional councils are your local representation for the Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council. Contact one of the regional councils for information on becoming an apprentice or joining the council.

Regional Councils

1

Central Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council

2

Columbia Pacific Building Trades Council

3

Lane, Coos, Curry, Douglas Building Trades Council

4

Pendleton Building Trades Council

5

Salem Building Trades Council

6

Southern Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council

  1. Central Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council
    Jeff Gritz, Secretary Treasurer
    PO Box 7227
    Bend, Or 97708
    PH: (541)968-5998
    centorebct@gmail.com
  1. Columbia Pacific Building Trades Council
    Willy Myers, Secretary-Treasurer
    3535 SE 86th Ave., Portland, OR 97266
    PH: 503.774.0546, FX: 503.774.2816
    willy@cpbctc.com
  1. Lane, Coos, Curry, Douglas Building Trades Council
    Jeff McGillivray, Secretary-Treasurer
    2861 Pierce Parkway
    Springfield, Or. 97477
    PH: 541.747.1884
    local1277@aol.com
  1. Pendleton Building Trades Council
    Jeff Gritz, Secretary Treasurer
    PO Box 230
    Hermiston, OR 97838
    PH: 541-968-5998
    jgritz@local737.org
  1. Salem Building Trades Council
    Steven Purdy, Executive Secretary
    P.O. Box 404 Tangent, Or. 97389
    PH: 503-779-4748
    Spurdy669@gmail.com
  1. Southern Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council
    Drew Waits, Secretary-Treasurer
    4480 Rogue Valley Hwy, #3, Central Point, OR 97502
    PH: 541-816-8411, FX: 541.664.0806
    waits@ua290.org

Member Unions

OSBCTC is composed of 27 member unions from around the state. As highly skilled tradespeople, these men and women are an intricate part of Oregon’s workforce and economy. Our members are not only committed to excellent craftsmanship, but to being stellar citizens within their communities. For instance, locals open their halls for a wide range of activities, often at little or no cost, from community and veterans’ job fairs to high school engineering classes.

Additionally, our trades are at the cutting edge of using the latest in renewable and sustainable technologies and practices. Given the traditions handed down and considerable expertise within the trades, utilizing and expanding renewable practices is as practical as it is cost effective.

Finally, our experience with renewable practices and sustainable technologies gives us a unique and unmatched understanding of LEED® building and certifications. LEED® is the standard for sustainable and green building practices in the U.S. and our 21 member unions are well versed with the certification process to ensure your project meets and exceeds the ratings for certification.

The Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council is composed of the following trades:

Boilermakers Local 242
http://www.boilermakers.org
Luke Lafley, Business Manager
509-218-2682
local242bm@gmail.com

Bricklayers Local 1
http://www.bac1or.org/
Matt Eleazer, Business Manager
503-232-0358
meleazer@bacnorthwest.org

Cement Masons Local 555
http://www.cementmasons555.org/
Geoff Kossak, Business Manager
503-860-8043
geoff@cementmasons555.org

Heat and Frost Insulators Local 36
http://www.insulators36.org/
Walt Caudle, Business Manager
(503) 255-2692
bmlocal36@insulators36.org

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 48
http://www.ibew48.com/
Gary Young, Business Manager
503-256-4848
busmgr@IBEW48.com

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 112
http://www.ibewlu112.com/
Travis Swayze, Business Manager
509-579-2557
Ibew112tswayze@owt.com

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 280
http://www.ibew280.org/
Drew Lindsey, Business Manager
541-812-1771
d.lindsey@ibew280.org

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 659
http://www.ibew659.org/
Mike Scarminach, Business Manager
541-664-0800
mike@ibew659.org

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 932
Robert Westerman, Business Manager
541-756-3907
ibew932@verizon.net

Elevator Constructors Local 23
http://www.iueclocal23.org/
Randy Carmony, Business Manager
503-252-5852
iueclocal23@comcast.net

Glass Workers Local 740
https://glazierslocal740.org/
Todd Springer, Business Representative
503-255-3920
Tspringer@iupatdc5.org

Ironworkers Local 29
http://www.ironworkers29.org/
Joe Bowers, Business Manager
503-774-0777
joe@ironworkers29.org

Ironworkers Local 516
http://www.local516.org/
Phil Casciato, Business Manager
503-257-4743
shopmens@pacifier.com

Ironworkers DC/Pacific NW
http://www.ironworkersnw.org/
Steve Pendergrass, Business Manager
253-984-0514
stevep@ironworkersnw.org

Laborers Local 737
Zack Culver
zculver@local737.org
PH: (541)801-2209

Laborers – Oregon, Southern Idaho District Council of Laborers
Greg Held, Business Manager
541-801-2211
gheld@osidcl.org

Linoleum/Carpet Local 1236
http://www.iupatdc5.org/
David Winkler, Business Representative
503-255-8444
dwinkler@iupatdc5.org

OPEIU Local 11
http://www.opeiu11.org/
Maureen Colvin, Executive Secretary-Treasurer
503-257-6691
opeiu11@quest.net

Operating Engineers Local 701
http://www.iuoe701.com/
Jim Anderson
503-650-7701

Painters Local 10
http://www.iupatdc5.org/
Scott Oldham, Business Representative
503-257-0589
Scotto@iupatdc5.org

Painters District Council No. 5
http://www.iupatdc5.org/
Dave Winkler
503-257-6644
dwinkler@iupatdc5.org

Plasterers Local 82
http://www.plastererslocal82.com/
Kent Sickles, Business Manager
503-232-3257
plasterers_jac@yahoo.com

Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 290
http://www.ua290.org/
Lou Christian, Business Manager
503-691-5700
LouC@ua290.org

Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 598
Randy Walli, Business Manager
509-551-3479
Randy@ua598.org

Roofers Local 49
http://www.roofersunionlocal49.com/
Russ Garnett, Business Manager
503-232-4807
russg@roofersunionlocal49.com

Sheet Metal Local 16
http://www.sheetmetal-16.org/
Charlie Johnson, Business Manager
503-254-0123
cjohnson@smw16.org

Sheet Metal Local 55
Kolby Hanson, Business Manager
509-542-8700
KolbyH@smw55.org

Sprinkler Fitters UA Local 669
Steven Purdy
503-873-1272
Spurdy669@gmail.com

Joint Council of Teamsters Local 37
Tony Adams, Local Representative
503-251-2340
teamster37@aol.com

Teamsters Local 162
http://www.teamsters162.com/
Bill Elzie, Business Representative
503-257-4901
belzie@teamsters162.com