Regional councils are your local representation for the Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council. Contact one of the regional councils for information on becoming an apprentice or joining the council.

Regional Councils

1

Central Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council

2

Columbia Pacific Building Trades Council

3

Lane, Coos, Curry, Douglas Building Trades Council

4

Pendleton Building Trades Council

5

Salem Building Trades Council

6

Southern Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council

  1. Central Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council
    Mike Alldritt, Secretary Treasurer
    PO Box 7227
    Bend, OR 97708
    PH: (541) 880-6669
    mike@ironworkers29.org
  1. Columbia Pacific Building Trades Council
    Willy Myers, Secretary-Treasurer
    3535 SE 86th Ave., Portland, OR 97266
    PH: (503) 774-0546, FX: (503) 774-2816
    willy@cpbctc.com
  1. Lane, Coos, Curry, Douglas Building Trades Council
    Jeff McGillivray, Secretary-Treasurer
    2861 Pierce Parkway
    Springfield, OR 97477
    PH: (541) 747-1884
    jeffm@ua290.org
  1. Pendleton Building Trades Council
    Jeff Gritz, Secretary Treasurer
    PO Box 230
    Hermiston, OR 97838
    PH: (541) 968-5998
    jgritz@osidcl.org
  1. Salem Building Trades Council
    Josh McClaughry, Executive Secretary
    P.O. Box 404 Tangent, OR 97389
    PH:(503) 254-0123
    jmcclaughry@smw16.org
  1. Southern Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council
    Drew Waits, Secretary-Treasurer
    4480 Rogue Valley Hwy, #3, Central Point, OR 97502
    PH: (541) 816-8411, FX: (541) 664-0806
    waits@ua290.org

Member Unions

OSBCTC is composed of 27 member unions from around the state. As highly skilled tradespeople, these men and women are an intricate part of Oregon’s workforce and economy. Our members are not only committed to excellent craftsmanship, but to being stellar citizens within their communities. For instance, locals open their halls for a wide range of activities, often at little or no cost, from community and veterans’ job fairs to high school engineering classes.

Additionally, our trades are at the cutting edge of using the latest in renewable and sustainable technologies and practices. Given the traditions handed down and considerable expertise within the trades, utilizing and expanding renewable practices is as practical as it is cost effective.

Finally, our experience with renewable practices and sustainable technologies gives us a unique and unmatched understanding of LEED® building and certifications. LEED® is the standard for sustainable and green building practices in the U.S. and our 21 member unions are well versed with the certification process to ensure your project meets and exceeds the ratings for certification.

The Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council is composed of the following trades:

Boilermakers Local 242
Brent Stephens, Business Manager
(509) 789-0664
local242bm@gmail.com

Bricklayers Local 1
Matt Eleazer, Business Manager
(503) 232-0358
meleazer@bacnorthwest.org

Cement Masons Local 555
Geoff Kossak, Business Manager
(503) 860-8043
geoff@cementmasons555.org

Heat and Frost Insulators Local 36
Walt Caudle, Business Manager
(503) 255-2692
bmlocal36@insulators36.org

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 48
Garth Bachman, Business Manager
(503) 256-4848
busmgr@IBEW48.com

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 112
Travis Swayze, Business Manager
(509) 579-2557
tswayze@ibew112.com

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 280
Drew Lindsey, Business Manager
(541) 812-1771
d.lindsey@ibew280.org

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 659
Jon Flegel, Business Manager
(541) 601-0843
Jon@ibew659.org

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 932
Robert Westerman, Business Manager
(541) 756-3907
RWesterman@ibew932.com

Elevator Constructors Local 23
Robert Larzalere, Business Manager
(503) 252-5852
Robert.larzalere@iuec23.org

Glass Workers Local 740
Mike James, Business Representative
(503) 255-3920
mikej@iupatdc5.org

Ironworkers Local 29
Jason Fussell, Business Manager
(503) 774-0777
jason@ironworkers29.org

Ironworkers Local 516
Phil Casciato, Business Manager
(503) 257-4743
shopmens@pacifier.com

Ironworkers DC/Pacific NW
Steve Pendergrass, Business Manager
(253) 984-0514
stevep@ironworkersnw.org

Laborers Local 737
Zack Culver, Business Manager
PH: (541)801-2209
zculver@local737.org

Laborers – Oregon, Southern Idaho District Council of Laborers
Jeff Gritz, Business Manager
(541) 801-2211
jgritz@osidcl.org

Linoleum/Carpet Local 1236
David Winkler, Business Representative
(503) 255-8444
dwinkler@iupatdc5.org

OPEIU Local 11
Maureen Colvin, Executive Secretary-Treasurer
(503) 257-6691
mc@opeiu11.org

Operating Engineers Local 701
Jim Anderson
(503) 650-7701
melissa@iuoe701.com

Painters and Drywall Finishers Local # 10
Scott Oldham, Business Representative
(503) 257-0589
Scotto@iupatdc5.org

Painters District Council No. 5
Dave Winkler
(503) 257-6644
dwinkler@iupatdc5.org

Plasterers Local 82
Kent Sickles, Business Manager
(503) 232-3257
plasterers_jac@yahoo.com

Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 290
Lou Christian, Business Manager
(503) 691-5700
LouC@ua290.org

Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 598
Nick Bumpaous, Business Manager
(509) 545-1446
Nick@ua598.org

Roofers Local 49
Travis Hopkins, Business Manager
(503) 883-3656
Travish@roofersunionlocal49.com

Sheet Metal Local 16
Brian Noblw, Business Manager
(503) 254-0123
bnoble@smw16.org

Sheet Metal Local 55
Kolby Hanson, Business Manager
(509) 542-8700
KolbyH@smw55.org

Sprinkler Fitters UA Local 669
Steven Purdy
(503) 873-1272
Spurdy669@gmail.com

Joint Council of Teamsters Local 37
Tony Adams, Local Representative
(503) 251-2340
teamster37@aol.com

Teamsters Local 162
Bill Elzie, Business Representative
(503) 257-4901
belzie@teamsters162.com